Mi Casa es Su Casa

20140217-212537.jpg
Standard

I live in an apartment building about a half hour walk away from the school. It is in Triana, one of the oldest and most traditional neighborhoods in Sevilla. Also, one of the most lively at night, and with plenty of Guiris (foreigners. Me. I’m a foreigner.)

We have great accommodations, hot showers, and great food. No complaints! There is no central heating, so my room mate and I do get quite chilly. But we finally discovered the space heater! It lives under the table in the living room, covered by a floor length table cloth (safe, right? I hope?). So while you watch TV, you tuck the tablecloth over your lap and enjoy the warmth of the space heater. Oh, and the TV is the central focus of the Spanish household. Right now we are watching a Spanish version of Dancing with the Stars.

I have a happy bed, a long and fuzzy pillow, a great roommate, and an added bonus: My señora makes my bed each day! I am going to be spoiled, my friends. And, rumor has it that she will do my laundry too. It is her job to take care of us (literally, their income is supplemented) and she does a wonderful job. I am so happy to live somewhere that I felt comfortable so quickly.

20140217-212639.jpg

20140217-212749.jpg

20140217-212809.jpg

Vivo en un apartamento que está un medio hora por pie de mi escuela. Está en Triana, un parte histórico y tan viejo en Sevilla. En el pasado, era su propio pueblo, pero ahora es considerado parte de Sevilla. Hay muchas cosas hacer durante el día y todo la noche. Y hay muchos extranjeros, como yo.

¡Tengo un hogar buenísima! Es completo con duchas calientes, y comida riquísima. No puedo quedar. Tal vez, es un poquito frío en nuestra casa porque no hay calienta central, pero por fin descubrimos la estufa. Esta debajo de la mesa en frente el tele, que el la enfoque central de la casa española. Ahora estamos mirando una programa se llama “Mira Quien Baile”.

Tengo una cama feliz, almohada cómodo, y una buena compañera de cuarto. Y, más buenas noticias, mi señora limpia mi cuarto cafa día, y también lava mi ropa. Mi vida es tan fácil, claramente. Es su trabajo cuidarnos, y ella es una trabajadora buena:). Estoy feliz quedar en una casa siento cómodo tan rápido.

Leave a Reply

