The Advent of Adventure

Standard

4 days and counting until I say goodbye to the Great Northwest, take a plane across the Big Blue, and greet a new adventure in Seville, Spain. While that sounds wonderful and exciting, I have to admit that I am pretty nervous. After all, I haven’t lived for four months in another country before! And Christmas break has made my Spanish pretty lazy.
Luckily, I have many wonderful people to keep me sane as I figure out the essentials to pack (socks!) and what I should probably leave at home (the 3 foot stuffed animal that I still sleep with, even though I am a college student. No shame). I know that the next couple of months are going to be a step outside my comfort zone, and I have already experienced numerous times how taking that leap of faith is extremely good for me, in the end. These trips really are life-changing, as cliché as that is.
So, my friends, please keep me in your thoughts and prayers, and I will try my best to keep you all updated as I explore whatever is in store for me in beautiful Seville. Here’s to a semester of great adventures. Saludos!

3 thoughts on “The Advent of Adventure

  1. Denise Lowen

    I pray for you each day! 🙂 I know that God will give you strength in the exact moment you need it. Phil. 4:13 says, “I can do all things in Christ who strengthens me!” This is my prayer for you. I pray that You are going to have a great experience and meet lots of great people! By May you will be wondering where all the time has gone! I miss you already but I know you are strong, wise, and filled with God’s spirit. You are beautiful inside and out! Everyone who meets you knows what a sweet blessing you are! I am trusting YOU to HIM! I can’t say that this is easy because my love for you tells me to protect you from the world but I know this is selfish. I love you but God loves you even more! God wants you to flourish and share your knowledge of Him! Have a great trip! I love you!

  2. Emily Deering

    I pray for you daily my dear and even though you will be desperately missed I know you are going to learn so much and have the time of your life!🙂 excited to see you tomorrow to wish you well travels! Agh! I’m so excited for you!!!

Leave a Reply

